Skip to content

Who Did It First? 50 Politicians, Activists, and Entrepreneurs Who Revolutionized the World? (Part 2)

Original price $ 18.99
Current price $ 16.99
SKU AAHI978-1250211729

Jay Leslie (A), Alex Hart (EDIT) and Neka Myers (ILT)

List Price: $18.99 (Hardcover - American History Leaders and Achievers - 2020)

A "2020 NCSS Notable Social Studies Trade Books for Young People" Selection

A vibrantly illustrated and compelling collection of profiles about women and men who revolutionized politics, policy, commerce and activism.

You likely know that Barack Obama was the first African American president of the United States. And you maybe you know that Sandra Day O’Connor was the first woman to serve as a Supreme Court Justice. But you might not know that Nelson Mandela was the first black president of South Africa. Or that Schuyler Bailar is the first openly transgender NCAA Division 1 swimmer.

Who Did It First? 50 Politicians, Activists, and Entrepreneurs Who Revolutionized the World brings together all of these trailblazers into one stunning package. With both well-known figures and lesser-known heroes, this book is a celebration of the inspiring innovators who braved uncharted waters to pave the path for future generations.

Perfect for fans of Little LeadersWomen in Science, and Rad Women WorldwideWho Did It First? makes a wonderful gift for any occasion and is a must-have for every young reader’s library.

Featuring Oprah Winfrey, Steve Jobs, Indira Gandhi, Melinda Gates, Janet Mock, LeBron James, Madam C.J. Walker, Thomas Gallaudet, and many others. (128 pgs) Ages 8-12

Grade Level: 3-7

Product Dimensions: 7.21 x 0.54 x 9.36 inches

Shipping Weight: 16 ounces