null

Bedtime Bonnet

Write a Review
List Price: $17.99
Now: $15.99
SKU:
AAFC978-0593379431
Weight:
15 Ounces
Shipping:
Calculated at Checkout
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Product Overview

Nancy Redd (A and ILT)

List Price: $17.99 (Hardcover - Bedtime Story / Black Hair - 2022)

This joyous and loving celebration of family is the first-ever picture book to highlight Black nighttime hair traditions--and is perfect for every little girl who knows what it's like to lose her bonnet just before bedtime.

In my family, when the sun goes down, our hair goes up!
My brother slips a durag over his locs.
Sis swirls her hair in a wrap around her head.
Daddy covers his black waves with a cap.
Mama gathers her corkscrew curls in a scarf.
I always wear a bonnet over my braids, but tonight I can't find it anywhere!

Bedtime Bonnet gives readers a heartwarming peek into quintessential Black nighttime hair traditions and celebrates the love between all the members of this close-knit, multi-generational family. (26 pgs) Ages 2-6

Perfect for readers of Hair Love and Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut!

  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ AD520L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ Preschool and up
  • Product Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 10.39" l x 10.30" w x 0.4
  • Shipping Weight ‏ : ‎ 15 ounces

Popular Teen and Adult Books