Let The Circle Be Unbroken (Logan Family Saga # 3)

Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Product Overview

Mildred D.Taylor (A)

List Price: $9.99 (Paperback - Logan Family Saga #3 - 2016)

A stunning repackage of a companion to Mildred D. Taylor's Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry, with cover art by two-time Caldecott Honor Award winner Kadir Nelson!

It is a frightening and turbulent time for the Logan family. First, their friend T.J. must go on trial for murder--and confront an all-white jury. Then, Cousin Suzella tries to pass for white, with humiliating consequences. And when Cassie's neighbor, Mrs. Lee Annie, stands up for her right to vote, she and her family are driven from their home. Other neighbors are destroyed and shattered by the greed of landowners. But through it all, Cassie and the Logan's stand together and stand proud--proving that courage, love, and understanding can defy even the deepest prejudice. (416 pgs) Ages 8-12

"This dramatic sequel to Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry is a powerful novel . . .capable of touching readers of any age."—The Christian Science Monitor

"A profoundly affecting novel."—Publishers Weekly

  • Grade Level: 3 - 7
  • Lexile Measure: 0850
  • Product Dimensions: 5.1 x 0.7 x 7.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 8 ounces

Popular Teen and Adult Books